leadership -TPO 38

Throughout history, finding everybody talent has been one of the most important concerns of human beings. Recently, there is a hot debate about the source of leadership. Some people believe that leadership is a talent and cannot be acquired, while others intensely disagree with this idea. I strongly agree with the former statement that leadership comes naturally, and both of education and learning have nothing to do with being a good leader. In what follows, I will try to elaborate on my standing point through two different outstanding reasons.

First cause coming to mind to substantiate my viewpoint is concerned with the matter that all good leader are not taught previously. For reaching a conclusion about this issue, the best way is to investigate history. In the history, most kings, presidents, leaders, and rulers gain their power without any education. Usually, they were some ambitious people who find their way to culminate in their expert. For example, Trump (current president of the United State) had not any political experience before he become the president. But, his political party understood his ability in ruling and giving orders. Now, based on the Trump’s tweets, he is one of the best presidents and rulers all over the world. There are many other examples of good leaders who are the same as Trump.

Another equally remarkable reason is that education may just enhance your ability. It is obvious that training any ability could give you somewhat of that skill. But, if you are not enough good in a career, you would not earn much of that. For instance, there are many ordinary soccer player who may train and practice more than Messi. But, they cannot reach the capacity of Messi in playing soccer. Messi has is so much clever in his area of expert. This example is correct for other fields. Leadership is a skill, and undoubtedly you can enhance and enrich your leadership capability. However, eventually, you may not reach the peak point of this capability because you do not enough natural ability in this expert. Hence, education could not make a huge difference in a person ability.

Based on the discussion, it can be concluded that leadership is a natural ability. This notion is verified by not only the history of good leaders but also disability of education in a huge enhancing of any skill. Even though all the aforementioned point to my view, a key issue that must be mentioned is that this deduction cannot be used as a prescription and some counterexamples might exits. Finally, I recommend that an investigation should be done on all the college students to find the potential leaders among them because leadership is a talent.