Life is easier and more comfortable than it was when grandparents were children. Are you agree or disagree?

I strongly disagree with the statement. Besides nowadays life might have made a little more comfortable than it was when our grandparents were children is not exactly easier. We still need to endeavor ourselves as hard as our grandparents sometimes did to thrive in life.

Technology advances have improved our style of life making it more comfortable in some aspects. Medicine’s breakthroughs have uplifted the life’s expectation. Through internet we have better communication and access to all kind of information. Securer transporter, homes and cities are increased too. In change, when our grandparents were children the communications were harder because there was not nor internet or telephonic advances as we have now. Besides, there were sicknesses that affected to humanity that did not have cure yet. In short, thanks to science’s development, now we can flatter that our daily lives is more comfortable than it was years ago.

On the other hand, I would not dare to say life is easier than when our grandparents were younger. Besides all technological advances, daily live is very hard too. Hard work, high bills, accumulated stress are some of the hardships we have to face almost every day. People have to compete among them to keep his job, other ones have to work in two jobs for paying the high prize of the rent, young people work while they study to afford going to university; all these examples show that it is very naive to say our life is easier than years ago. We still need to do a spurt to thrive in our life as our grandparent one time had to do. It is more, years ago, qualities like love and friendship were more estimated, nowadays it is very hard trust in people and many times the love is bought with money. This fact is very important, having dependable friends who a person can share the happiest and saddest moment make life much better. But sadly in these ages, it is very popular find isolated people who are, with reason, afraid to trust in someone.

To sum up, I partly agree with the statement that our life is more comfortable than it was when are our parents were children mainly because the technological advances, but I disagree with it is easier. Some facts are improved but other are decreased making our life harder than years ago.