Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different sources. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, the information sometimes is globalized by the interest of the most powerful nations or companies. Moreover, you can find false information by looking for in the wrong places. Anyway, I thereby agree with the statement. A person, who is looking for information, needs to check different sources and assures that the bibliography is confidence. Finding wrong news or publicity that twists reality in order to draw customer is very common in the current world where information is power.

News distorted following the interest from the government, or publicity news responding the interest of companies for drawing clients are examples of twisted information. Sometimes politics lie to us in order to conserve the peace among the citizens. Also, the most powerful countries distort the reality to achieve his intentions, for example, causes to start war or to interfere in other countries. Besides, many companies are always throwing publicities to impose their products over the ones from their enemy companies. For example, we can find MetroPCS companies starting campaigns about the superiority of their network over other business like Boost or TMobile. Other example we can see it in publicities about medicament’s effect that a month later are deny by other supposedly better medicament from other company. Even if the information is not completely true this kind of announce draws a lot of unaware and bad-informed people.

Students are victims of this phenomenon too. Looking for information about history, we can find many versions of the same event. As a famous historian one time said, the history is made by the victorious side. Sometimes, we are informed about a fact in the history class and after that, on internet, we can find a different version. For these reasons, for working in a project we should be aware about the biography through we must develop the work and put it on the project as reference. It would not be a casualty a completely work based in wrong information because the source where we were looking for by was distorted. To evict this, is very useful to check in different sources, we must read other possible viewpoints and get our references.

To sum up, in order to get well-informed, people need to surf among various sources to assure the truthfulness of the information. Sadly, this one, can be twisted by alien interests.