Life today is easier ans more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answers.

With the passage of the time, the world is taking long stride in the path of development and facilitating people to make their life more comfortable. In my opinion, nowadays people are living their life comfortably as compared to the time when our grandfathers were children. I fell this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essays.

First of all, as compared to the past two to three centuries ago, technological development has flourished in many areas such as transportation. Now people are capable of travelling long distances in few hours but at the time when our grandfather were child, it used to take months to travel the same distance. For instance, my grandfather used to take one months to reach capital city of our district which is far from our village. He used horses and buggies for transportation of materials that are required for the daily life. Nevertheless, now we can travel the same distance in few hours with the help of buses, trains and airplanes. Furthermore, we can trade the materials at huge quantity with the help of these transportation means. This example illustrates how way of living has changed and with the advent of transportation, life has become easier.

Secondly, different countries in the worlds are competing with each other by taking the standard of common people to the next level. People all over the world have been able to take advantage in different fields such as education. Education has completely changed the way of living and standard of the people. For example, in the past centuries, in our country India, it was difficult to find jobs because people were illiterate at that time. People used to do menial jobs and it was difficult for them to manage their family from the income of low grade jobs. Most of the high income jobs were taken by the foreigners. On the other hand, now literacy rate of our country has increased. People have been able to get education as much as they want. Education system of our country has been able to produce capable manpower which is the most important things for a country to develop. As a result, people get high income jobs and they have been able to maintain their life at high level. This shows that the life has become less arduous as compared to the past two- three centuries.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that the quality of life of people has upgraded as compared to the days of our grandfather when they were child. This is because transportation system has made it easier for commutation and to maintain the trade between two places. Furthermore, education system has helped people to make their life more comfortable as compared to the past.