Many students choose to attend schools or universities outside their home countries. Why do some students study abroad?

These days, most men and women would like to go to universities and colleges. While some students prefer to attend schools and universities inside their home countries and have very convincing reasons for what they do, most of them choose foreign universities. From my point of view, studying abroad has numerous advantages for students and in the following paragraphs, I will try to explain my position more clearly.

First of all, countless western universities have advanced equipment or facilities, prominent professors, high reputation and so forth. They provide the best environment for students to obtain knowledge and broaden their horizons. According to the latest researches which were published in well-known journals, students with a MSc degree from a high-ranked university have no difficulties finding jobs. Companies and corporations are willing to hire them since they can benefit from their information.

In the second place, some students would like to study abroad because they want to meet new people and make friends with different cultures or backgrounds. They can live with their friends in dormitory rooms and become familiar with other countries and their traditions. In addition, they can try international foods, participate in foreign social events like concert, etc.

Finally, it is important to bear in mind that although living abroad has a lot of advantages, it has numerous drawbacks. For example, some students become homesick or cannot adapt themselves with the new environment. In my opinion, these difficulties have positive effects on their lives because they will prepare students for future problems and make them mature. Furthermore, they will be independent and get valuable experiences.

Taking all the aforementioned reasons into account, it can be concluded that students prefer to study in foreign countries because it has many benefits for them which I outlined above.