In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

The question is whether the young were dependent to their family to make decision in the past more than now or not. Everyone in consideration to his private view point can maintain a specific direction toward this statement; however, I am inclined to affirm that today's, an independence surge is being observed among youths and some factors can affect this condition. I feel this way for some reasons, which I will explore them in following essay to empower my vantage point:

To begin with, nobody could overlook the fact that in the past, the level of public information in the societies was low; consequently, children were wrestling with lack of data. It goes without saying that since there were not universities enough or people could rarely travel; hence, obtaining experience was a complex procedure. The young were relying on their parents' experiences. One should not forget that in the past era, making decision without permission or consultation of the old could not be a respectable behavior; however, nowadays families provide a freedom bed for their children; as a result, this circumstance has led them to improve their confidence.

Second reason for my argument lies in the reality of technology. Needless to say that technology has been keeping marching forward and since the households are thin compared with the past, so a wide range of electronic devices and high speed of internet have been provided for the young people. Now it is believed that internet is ruling in all over the world. Everything you need from basic information about cooking an egg to the most complex scientific or social data are available on the internet. Such a great situation will assist the youths to gain their needed factors for making new decisions. Even more, human beings can connect with each other in every point of this modern world and share their opinions and experiences with each other.

Moreover, there is a bit of different here. With changing communities, living beings' personality has altered; subsequently, in attending of all mentioned factors above, the young children have become selfish and unfortunately they believe that their parents are involved with old-fashioned thoughts; as a result, the young reject their advice.

To sum up, this conclusion could be drawn that these days societies have been experiencing severe shifts and these currents have influenced on people's personality. The young prefer to trust on their experiences which have been acquired through their peers or internet.