In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

Throughout history, in all civilized societies, the issue of parents' role in juvenile's life engendered copious controversies among people. Some people are inclined toward the opinion that young people can make a better desicion about their lives today. However, some others may take an opposite view point and believe that young people depended too much on their parents today. As far as I am concerned, young people like student are not depended on their parents and there are more advantage for them to make their own decision. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that parents have more knowledge today. Nowadays, the development of the technology happening at a very fast pace which led to many facilities for people to become educated. This advancement changes people's lives and helping juvenile to make their own decision. For example, when a person wants to choose her future job, he can use information on the internet or even buy a book about the job and read it and this gives him a great perspective about all jobs and he does not need his parent's guidance and is independent. In contrast, it was a tradition which forced children to pursue their parents' job in the past and this takes their right to make their own decision.

The second significant reason supporting my idea is that the number of offspring was higher in the past. Families in societies in the past have many children and they really depended on each other. For instance, my father has four brothers and three sisters and all of them grow up together and in arduous lives, in the past, they always depended on each other. But parents prefer to have just one child today. Therefore, this child from its school time learns how to make his decision by himself. Also, children have many friends this day and their friend has a crucial effect on their life.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned argument, parents have not involved in their young people today and young people make their own decision. Consequently, it is highly recommended that let juvenile make their own path because it is necessary for them in hectic life and this task helps them to overcome problems. There is a myriad of other reasons, challenging the above statement, which could be mentioned but is not embraced due to the dearth of time.