In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

It is an inevitable fact that parents have pivotal role in shaping their kid's future. Not only parents have role in fulfilling children's basic needs for growing physically, but also they have more vital role in shaping their characteristic and bright future. Some people believe that in the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions and today they are more independent and can make their decisions about their own lives. I firmly agree with this statement. The following paragraphs will aptly vindicate my point of view.

The most prominent point to be mentioned is that, today young children are more aware of life's issue. The more educated the young people are, the more independent and self-governed they are. In fact, as a result of development in technology and extending the social medias, the young people are more up-to-date about society's issue and what is going on in government. In the past, children were more rely on their parents to do such an initial decision of daily life. Taking myself as an example, at school-age I was not able to opt a suitable sport as my hobby. I was always worried about what is appropriate for me to do according to my personality and abilities. I also had problem in choosing my field of interest in art class. In a word, I was in a dilemma between being an artist or an athlete. In this regard, my parents were my major incentive in making my own decisions. Since I was not able to choose my way, their interest had an effect on my choices too. Nowadays there are a myriad of helpful ways such as internet, virtual world, books and so forth that guide young people in opting their way of success.

Furthermore, it is established beyond doubt that today, parents are more educated and aware of their kids' demand. Hence, parents try to flourish their children be independent in their early ages of life. In a word, parents try to teach them fishing instead of giving them a fish. Furthermore, children are more self-confident and also able to distinguish between good and bad. As a result, parents feel more confidence about their kids decision and just support them over a glass window! Recent studies conducted in society have revealed that children who make their own decisions in early-ages are more successful in the future. Because, each person is more aware of his/her interests.

Taking all the aforementioned into account, it can be concluded that flowering children in a way that they feel independent are more useful. Parents should show a way to their kids and they would be kids themselves that make a final decision. Science developments are also an aid to parents' role in shaping their kids' bright future.