People remember special gifts or presents that they have received. Why? Use specific
reasons and examples to support your answer.
Everybody in this world loves to receive gifts from their families and friends. There can
be multiple reasons for this. In my opinion, gifts can turn a melancholic person into a
happier one in no time, due to the fact that it tells the receiver that how much the
presenter cares for him, or even how he wants the receiver to remember that day
throughout his life.
First of all, presenting a gift to someone is not as an easy task as it may sound. The
presenter has to put in some thinking regarding the likes and the dislikes of the receiver.
Only if a person really cared for the receiver, he would put in his energy and time to go
through this process of curating a perfect gift. For example, when I was a kid, I hated
toys which were made out of plastic. But just because my birthday was around the
corner, my best friend searched each and every toy store in our locality for a toy which
had no plastic in it, and finally was able to find one made out of wood. The fact that he
cared for my likes and dislikes and took efforts in finding out a suitable gift for me
portrayed the feeling that how much he cared for me.
Secondly, some of the gifts tend to remain with a person for a long period of time, and
these are the gifts that take him down the memory lane whenever his eyes fall on it.
Looking at that present, many old memories become fresh and bring out a slight smile
on a person's face. Lets take an example, a father who gifted a pen to his son in his
childhood, might stay with the him until his adulthood. Looking at this pen or maybe
even using it on a daily basis, would remind him of his father and all the dear memories
he had created with him throughout his childhood. To sum up, gifts can prove to be
objects that lock up all the memories of a particular day in them, and as a result many
people love gifts because they can then cherish these memories later in their life.
In conclusion, gifts or presents always bring in joy and a feeling of compassion in people
throughout the globe and across any culture, and because of the above reasons people
tend to remember special gifts which they have received throughout their life.