People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do- rather than doing things they should do. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays people have become self-righteous about their choice and they are enjoying their life as they can. In my opinion, being a social animal, people should take care of others in their vicinity if their activities are responsible rather focusing on their own norms only. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, due to the self-centeredness nature of the people, they are losing their values in the society. People who only focus on their way of thinking neglecting others normally get estranged by the other members in the society. For instance, the situation faced by my uncle is the compelling evidence of this. My uncle is the senior executive director of renowned organization. By his status, people used to consider him as intellectual member of the society if any decision has to be taken. When my uncle started using sport car which used to produce high noise, other people of the society started to fell disturbed. They requested to my uncle to understand the scenario but for own happiness my uncle showed disinterestedness about the situation. Then, the people of the society started to neglect my uncle and they stopped to call my uncle in societal meetings. This example clarifies the negative impact that can cause when people starts to do things without being responsible.

Secondly, in any country, political leaders are elected by the people so that these elected leaders could solve the afflictions of the whole country. But after being elected, political leaders spends their time more into earning money so that they can uplift the situation of even next seven generations. For example, the activities shown by the political leaders of India illustrates this scenario. About two years ago, in Gujrat, one of the city of India, people elected their political leader. They were hoping the best days of Gujrati people near to come. But, after reaching on the mighty level that elected leader did not visited once to the people. After some months, that leader started to ride exorbitant high priced cars. This scenario illustrates that people nowadays have become egoistic. They do what they what rather than being responsible to others.

In conclusion, I think that people have forgotten their duties, what they should do and should not do. Such irresponsible activities never do well for humans rather it degrades our status and dignity.