People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people think people today spend too much time on their own pleasure rather than doing things they are supposed to do. However, in my opinion, I think people spend their time properly as balancing between what they should do and what they like to do.

To begin with, people can enjoy things they like while processing the thing they have to do. Nowadays, technologies are strikingly improved. By using several methods, people can do multi-tasks and take up their jobs for the machines. Take the example of my cousin working in an IT company. I’ve never seen him going to his work and he said he does not have to go to physical workplaces because he worked at home with his laptop and several software programs he has. He usually does his works while watching television or playing the RPG game with a different computer. It seems odd, but all he has to do is making a program or setting up the process of the application, so he needs to be wait anyway until the computer is processed his input. He uses up this time with enjoying his favorite game and TV programs.

On top of that, people still spend a large amount of time in their workplaces. In my country, ordinary people, called salarymen, work almost 12hours in a day, extra work in the evening but had an only weekend day-off.

I do think it is necessary to spend their time for relax and refreshment to facilitate their tasks or projects at work. Work, which can be representative of what people should do, could not be your main purpose of living but means to survive. Therefore, my country will implement a new labor regulation, working 52hours a week. It looks a small amount, isn’t it? It takes so long to achieve this regulation.

To sum up, I strongly believe people today do not spend too much on personal enjoyment because they have other ways to complete what they should do and they still do a lot of work even though they are engaged in enjoyable activities.