When people consider a major purchase, which of the following has the greatest impact on their choices?1. Recommendation from friends2. Information from magazines3. Reviews from online communities

When you make a purchase purposely or impulsively, you may need certainty for making sure of your choices. So, you can get some information about products you are going to buy from magazines or you can review from online websites such as blogs or social networks. However, I strongly believe that the little advice from friends has the greatest impact on your purchase.

To begin with, friends will recommend goods that you are fond of which means they will suggest what fits your needs and wants. So to speak, people share ideas and lifestyles with their friends. Thus, friends know your preferences, situations, and reasons why you need this product. Moreover, if you and your friend have known each other for a long time, in most cases, you have affinities with your friends in the shopping style. Because of this, there is an always opportunity that you are satisfied with the products friend recommend.

On top of that, friends are reliable ones. Their words have more trust-worthy than words from magazines or online. Magazines often advertise products on their pages to create profits. Therefore, nearly all products shown in the magazine are introduced with a lengthy explanation including a bunch of advantages. This is the same as online websites. For example, well-known bloggers earn money from advertising certain companies' products and services by contracting with them. They swiftly show the pros of products and services as a return, they are offered monetary benefits such as money or these products and services for free. However, the recommendation from friends is different from what I mentioned above. Friends can recommend the product that they have used for own purpose which allows them to thoroughly criticize its pros and cons. They will strictly evaluate the products and let you know for help with your decisions.

To sum up, I admit magazines and online communities may give specialized information for your purchases. However, the impact of those two is not overweight by that of friends' recommendation.