Question: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Youth is basically the future of any nation. The young people and adolescents make a large portion of our society. They are the young people who have the most passion and energy in their selves. The youth, is marked by its dedication and dare if they want to achieve any dream. If pursuing a motive, they make it a matter of life and death if needed. There is no comparison of the youth with any other portion of the population.

Moreover, with the advancing society the horizons for progress and development have been vastly broadened for the youth. Today in all walks and domains of science and social development we see youth most fervently progressing and stepping ahead. Wether it is science, politics, social work, media, law and order, activism, medicine and health care, various armed and unarmed forces, it is the youth which is leading and impacting.

Furthermore, nowadays our society is becoming more advanced and broad minded and accepting. It is giving a chance to those topics and social issues which were a taboo subject in the past. Today there are so many important organizations, groups, societies involving youth as a majority. The impact of youth has profusely increased in decisions regarding any field they are progressively and actively involved in. The youth has become very well awared and responsible in so many fields.

There are so many important movements and decisions in the fields of medicine, politics, social work that was solely the result of relentless efforts of youth. The associations and organizations can turn any table over, with the unity an steadfastness. They have a power in their activism. They can intimidate any authority with their rebellious and fierce stance. For instance, the YDA- young doctor's association in my country has made so many formidable improvements and amendments with regard to the rights and privileges of doctors. Speaking of law and order, the young lawyers association has always been an actively involved organization in making so many improvements and amendments.

Conclusively, summing up the above discussion, i would strongly disagree with the statement that claiming young people today have no influence on important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.