Would you agree or disagree that people of the past were much more happier and contented compared to today's people?

Currently, the world has changed on a massive level to a very different shape. The change which has occurred in the world has had a grave impact on the lives of people. There is undoubtedly sharp contrast in the frame of minds as well as the contentment level of people of this age. The new world order, has changed the shape of psychology of contemporaries.

Presently, with the advent of science and technology there has been the beginning of the Information Age.

Everyone is highly involved in the race of competition and earning. Today's individual, is much more stressed, exhausted and preoccupied with the notion of surpassing one's contemporaries. Resultantly, he has completely neglected the aspect of physical and mental health care. Unfortunately, bloodshed and genocide is widespread in all nukes and corners of the world. The prevalence of misery and depression has terribly deteriorated the mental peace and serenity of people of this age. Humanity is crying for mercy. Therefore, in such state of affairs, sadness and gloom has completely taken over our minds. No one can be seen completely blissful. This melancholy has damaged our spirituality and emotional stability. Fearfulness, apprehension and anxiety are the new way of life.

Contrarily, the people of the past were much more luckier as compared to today's partially stable man. In the past, there was much more joy and nature could be seen lot more flourishing. There was so much simplicity, less vulgarity, more sensitivity to pain and problems of other human beings. There was value of blood more than money. People were more considerate, kind and helping. There strong spirituality was the pillar of there noble personalities. There was lesser greed and more graciousness. There was lesser right snatching and violence. Crime rates we not that high. Overall, it was a much better place to live in.

conclusively, i would strongly agree that people of the past were much more happier and contented as compared to todays unfortunate beings.