The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

Rules in every society have exist and force people to obey them, unless they do not want to live in that society. Although adults people need to obey these rules in order to reach high cachet in society, children or young people are not excepted. Therefore, as far as I am concerned, young people are expected to follow and obey the rules which are too strict today. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore them in the following essay.

First and foremost, nowadays life is too complicated and if young people want to get reach proper standing in society, they should obey the rules as much as the others. Life complexity is a situation which exist in every developed society, and it takes people to set more and more rules for the sake of propensity in their society. Children as the most important part of a society should obey these rules, and assist their society in reaching their goal, society prosperity. My experience is a compelling example of this situation. When I was a high school student, we have to obey a lot of rules, like be on time, dress up suits, and so forth, which are made by head of the high school, and if we disobey them we got punishments (e.g. lose one week's entertainment). Although that are very simple rules that we should follow, we were in our youth and no one in this age wants to follow such rules. Therefore, not only are there a lot of rules, but also they should be obeyed by young people.

Second, society's progress leads to the level of life expectancy get higher and higher, which directly influence the majority of rules that young children should obey. Life expectancy as future of any person is an crucial factor, so every parents strive to set so many rules in their family for their young to guarantee their young's future. For instance, my parents since I can remember, worry about my future, and relatively most of our discussions were about my future. As a result, in each of these talks they sat a rule for me to what I should do or should not to do. Then, after all of these rules I just sometime think about am I a robot? Why should I follow these amounts of rules? Does society's progress depends on my future? Then guess what? I found all of my answers in my parents word saying "Yes, you should follow all these rules in order to be successful in your life and make society progress."

In conclusion, the amount of rules that are sat today for young people not only do not reduced, but also there are plenty of them exist since our life is too sophisticated and life expectancy are higher in the level.