school structured activities provide a positive effect on children's growth

There is a debate among educators and parents about whether children should allow doing whatever they want after school. Some people believe it is the best way for kids, for it is to render a genuine carefree childhood. However, other groups of people advocate that school structured activities benefit kids' mental and physical development more. And parents should do more to support the school guideline. As far as I concern, I support the latter one.

Firstly, school structured learning allows kids to form good habits. Children are at this particular stage of life where they have little self-control and cannot behave without supervision from their teachers. To better lead them, designing the proper amount of homework or engaging activities will be beneficial. Under the school framework, kids will gradually know what an appropriate response in a class is and how to complete their assignments punctually daily. Under the guidance, kids involved in certain school activities unconsciously form a set of good behavior. In contrast, most students don’t know how to arrange their free time by themselves, especially the middle-level and low-level students. Thus, school activities avoid them from wasting time.

Secondly, school structured learning prepares kids to communicate better with others. It is not hard to imagine that children spend most of their time at school, and school is the best place to practice their communication skills. So, when kids participate in school activities, they have an excellent opportunity to bond with other kids. Through teamwork, kids could observe others and identify a viable way to deliver the message and meet agreement. They will learn how to present their opinions and respect others’ opinions respectively during the process. Similarly, homework can also view as communicational a channel, that catalyzes kids’ discussions with their teacher. Thus, school activities can enhance interaction and train kids to be good communicators.

Thirdly, school structured learning can decelerate adolescents' emotional issues. Sure, most people assume that if students got autonomy, they would explore the subjects or knowledge fascinating them most. But the reality is crucial. Unfortunately, most kids fill the time gap by watching TV or playing computer games; even worse, some students get addicted to entertainment. Because of this, as a new emerging situation, worried parents attempt to restrict their children's smartphone time. For, accessing the internet and watching hateful speeches or toxic opinions harms their kids' emotions. In contrast, well-designed outdoor activities will significantly associate body and teamwork with others. It is an energy-consuming and workable way for cellphone addictions. To some extent, this will mitigate the emotional issue of this new generation.

All in all, I believe that school structured activities are beneficial for children's growth.