Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

Most people in the world think that young pupil should work hard to get a good performance in school. Personally, I believe it is a good idea that parents give appropriate rewards like money to their children. There are several reasons why I feel this way, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, appropriate rewards can help children achieve more. Children can learn that hard work always come with reward, which encourage them to achieve higher grades next time. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in elementary school, I wasn't good at Math, and each time during maths exams, I did not perform well. But when I joining the middle school, my grandfather promised me with some pocket money if I passed the exam, I was eager to buy a mountain bike since I was nine. So I studied really hard, put a lot of time to prepare math exam, and I finally get a good grade. My grandfather fulfilled his promised on every exams during my middle school. I saved them all and finally I got my bike as soon as I graduated from middle school. After my middle school, I still kept to performance well in math.

Furthermore, giving children money can help them establish a good financial awareness. For instance, my brother was graduated from Financial Management major from Shanghai Financial University two years ago, he is now a professional trader working in the wall street, he begin to interested in finance since he was in seventh grade, when his parent always give him some pocket money after final exam in each semester. He saved those money and managed to invest stocks after he graduate from high school.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that children can benefited a lot if parents reward them using money. This is because money can encourage children to pursue a higher achievement and help them build a great financial awareness.