Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade they get in school.

Do you think this is a good idea?

It is indisputable that the parents play a pivotal rule for training and guidance their children in the life. They provide a lot of equipment for children which are very important for their future. However, should the parents spend money as a prize to increase the children's grides? From my perspective, I strongly disagree with this work. Because of two reasons that involved loss of the learning worth and making lazy children. I support them by details and example as the following.

As I mentioned in the first paragraph, loss of the learning worth is one of the results of spending money for a higher grade. Children need to understand success in exam how much is important. They need to know money hasn't real worth in this world. This point of view is the most important in my points of view. For supporting this claim, I've stated my experience as an example. When I was in high school, my mother promised me that she will spend 10 dollars if I get a high score. I got a good score and got a good prize. But after that exam, my mother didn't spend any money. After that, I didn't like to read for the exam while that was a big mistake because my GPA reduced in that term. It was a horrible experience.

Moreover, a primary purpose for any person is to access the success in the future. This aim needs a clear aim or dream. When the parents promise their children that they will give money because of a good score, they actually destroy their aims and dreams. The children think money is the real aim that they can achieve that soon by parents while in the real world we need many time and much patient to give our aims from the world.

Having considered all the discussion above, money for higher grade is a worse idea. Some of parents are not aware of horrible results of this work. They can easily destroy their children live.