Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today's world, is more complex and development than ever before, and society has been changed and progressed a lot. Under this cicumstancies, young people stylelife also has been changed. One of them is related to making decisions. However, some people claim that still young people rely on their family to make decisions, but I strongly believe that young people are more independent than the past decades. In my opinion, technology and schools are two important factors that make young people independent. For supporting my claim, several reasons and examples are explained as the following.

First of all, nowadays, educational systems of schools are very development. Teachers teach students that how make a good decision. For example, when students want to select a partner for a teamwork, firstly, it is possible that they make a mistake. But, this mistake can help them to increase their experiences. Therefore, based on new experience they will be more cureful than ever before to choose a partner in the future. Because, he or she knows about different characteristics of the good partners. As a result, she or he can make decistion independently for finding a good partenr or even a friend.

Apart from discussion above, there is another facor has very great influence on the young people, it is technology. Actually, by developing tenchology people are able to get any information on the Internet easily. This point of view is the most important in my points of view. Because, the Internet can serve as a double-edged sword. In the other word, it can increase knowledge of young people and they can use other people experiences on the Internet to make their own decision without parents. However, the Internet is not very reliable, there are many fake news and knoweladge. For example, from my own experience, when I wanted to select a good university for my bachelor, I searched in different kind of websites. There were many positive of negative things about different universities in my country. Therefore, I were able to make a good desicion without my parents.

Having considered all the discussion above, I am realy sure that young people are more independent that the past. Because, in addition to their parents, there are many things to help them for their decisions. They can see anything from different angles to make a decisions.