Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the dawn of civilization people are more concerned about the education of their children. In this regard, there is a long-standing discussion among individuals whether offering money to their school-age children for each high grade they get is a beneficial strategy for improving the quality of their education or not. Some people may hold the view that following this method can make children inclined to spend more time and energy on their studies and improve their grades totally, while some others take an opposite viewpoint. I personally contend that offering money for each of the high grades that they achieve cannot optimize the quality of their education and studies. In the following, I will elaborate upon my standpoints through three reasonable pieces of evidence.

Firstly, it is generally agreed that the economic well-being of families who live today are more confined due to stiff competition among different business owners. People who live nowadays need to spend more hours on their work offices to attain a satisfactory amount of money for their expenses. Therefore, offering money to students for their high grades can not only put a heavy burden on the family' budget but also can increase economic problems for families in a long run. As a matter of fact, students who are accustomed to gain some money for reading their courses seems an extra cost to the financial situation of families. According to a recent study that is published in Time magazine, the economic growth of various communities is hitting by high competition and the poverty line is going to touch more and more people. Additionally, this research shows that although offering money to children can encourage them to study more, it will push more and more families to the poverty line.

Another reason which reserves some words here is that no one can neglect the fact that giving money to children for their high grades might have bad impressions on their behaviors. Statistics have shown that children learn in a conditional way. with this in mind, imagine a child that used to gain money for his grades. Thus he inclined to gain money for all of his duties and tasks. On the other hand, this technic may deviate their attention from the main goal of education which is elevating their future success. Take a personal experience as an example. when my brother studied in primary school, my father had believed that he can motivate him by offering some money after his high grades. Needless to say that this tactic had worked for a short run but when sometimes my father does not have enough money to persuade him, my brother gets depressed and pay less attention to his studies.

In brief, one can logically draw the conclusion that giving some money to children for their high grades high grades they get in school cannot help be a beneficial manner in terms of putting a threat on the financial situation of families and having bad impressions on their behavior. However, there are other reasons and examples, challenging these reasons, not mentioned above. All in all, it is highly recommended that a survey can assess the functionality of this behavior.