Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork, which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that spending time with family is one of the most valuable boon that everybody wants to have. There has been a controversial debate among parent not having much time to spend with their children as to whether they should make the most of their available time to have fun playing with kids. From my perspective, it is so beneficial to play with children than to do things that are related to education and school works, and two reasons to support my view are presented as follows.

To begin with, playing with kids is the best use of time since helps them to enjoy mental and physical health. It is not a secret to anyone that people being old or young needs enough energy and motives to do their responsibilities as well as possible; if they spend all their time working or doing the same tasks, they will definitely be overwhelmed with anxiety which is the main cause of depression and children are not an exception; they have more sensitive personalities and parents should try to keep children's interests in continuing their education. Working on assignments and school works all the time, young students will lose their passions to read different materials since they supposed to spend a little time with their parents and having fun not to complete home works. To put it in more vivid picture, my younger sister, who was 8 by the time, had no especial opportunity to spend her time with the family since all of us were so busy, and my mother was just helping her to finish her homework. My sister, who had an outgoing personality, no longer was talking or communicating with other people and obviously she had a hard time coping with depression. Had we devote time to play with her, she would not have been caught in the clutches of depression.

Furthermore, playing and having fun, young students will be more successful individuals in their future. It is crystal clear that experiencing different activities will open people's minds because they are able to discover so many novel things through those activities. According to an article conducted in my country children playing games with their families are more likely to be more intelligent since collaboration with other especially siblings and parents motives their minds and they will be more creative. Therefore, children who have a chance to play with their families are more likely to be successful in the course of study and become qualified individuals. As you can see, playing will have profound positive impacts on the children's developments.

In sum, not only will children be more successful individuals in their future, they will also enjoy better mental health.