Some people prefer to spend most of their time alone. Others like to be with friends most of the time. Do you prefer to spend your time alone or with friends? Use specific reasons to support your answer.

Life is full of enjoyment and grief, and we spend it with the people who are important to us. Each person has a different preference about spending his time. Some people prefer to spend it alone because they enjoy solitude [more]. However, it would be hard for me imagine my life without friends. I do not lose any opportunity to spend time with my friends because they are good motivators, they are good advisers, and they make my life full of fun and joy.

To begin with, friends provide us incentives for our progress. They always inspire us to achieve our goals and congratulate us on our victories. For example, when I passed the board entrance test, my friends cheered me on in such a way that I was motivated to pursue my dream to be a doctor more intensely. Furthermore, friends are always with us to share our grief and sorrow. When we lose something or cannot achieve our goals, they are always with us to sympathize with us. They also help us to find solutions to our problems. If I decide to spend my time alone, I can not inspire myself or resolve my problems in isolation.

In addition, friends always broaden our knowledge about different fields. When I meet my friends, I get information about newly released movies, books and novels. In addition, we often talk about political issues, which helps me to know about their views. We also discuss topics related to our study materials that we find difficult, and this way we can understand the topics clearly and quickly. If I would spend my time reading books and watching news on TV alone, I will get bored very easily, and can not learn more.

Last but not least, when I am with my friends, I always feel happy. We all play football, bascketball and we all are skateing together. This makes my muscles strong, and my mind fresh. On the other hand, spending time in loneliness does not help me to refresh my mind. Moreover, I often go with my friends to a movie, we often go to clubs for a party, and we also take a trips together, which makes my life interesting.

To sum it up, some people prefer to spend their time alone. However, I always choose to be with friends because they motivate me, help me to solve my problems, and make my life full of happiness and entertainment.