Some people prefer to take a position in a company and work for the company. Other people think is better to go into business for themselves. Which do you think is better? Give reasons and examples to support your response.

Working for a company or working for yourself

There are always many advantages and disadvantages when you work for yourself; however, I believe that the more you work hard, the more benefits you get. working in a company could be good too even though not all the benefits the company gets will be yours and sometimes it does not matter how hard you work because normally the highest positions are usually occupied by the “boss” closest people.

In the first place, I think that when you work in your own company, you invest your entire time and passion too because to get success will just depend on you, so I would prefer to work for myself, controlling everything and doing all the things right. Another reason is that I can choose my work schedule; for instance, I prefer to work late at night than early in the morning. I could arrive late and stay longer.

In the second place, I believe that working for someone could be frustrating because you cannot choose who you work with and there are people not as compromised with the company as you are, any way you will have to work with them. On the other hand, you are not so stressed all the time because, somehow, you will always be paid. For example, if the company has not sold all the merchandise that was not sold in a month, there will be losses but you do not suffer as your boss because you will get your check no matter what… it is because you have a contract. it is good to start working for a big an important company before having or creating your own business, so you can learn from the mistakes and you will domain how to manage probable problems that would come up.

In brief, working for yourself is better because you will have more control and more benefits than if you decide to work for a company; maybe you will feel frustrated but not all the time because your success will be depending on you and the decisions are yours, not of anyone else.