Some people spend their entire lives in one place. Others move a number of times throughout their lives, looking for a better job, house, community, or even climate. Which do you prefer: staying in one place or moving in search of another place?

Many people wonder whether spend their lives in one specific place is sufficiently adequate. Personally, I believe that moving to different places many times is more worthwhile in better ways than choose to remain in one location, since the same neighborhood to the same city.

To begin with, the primary reason for my opinion is that betting on the different is highly rewarding, despite insecurities and limitations. Those difficulties happen on account of the feeling of being dislocated or away from themselves, sustained with the fear of the inability to create identity with that place. However, in my point of view, the more cultures you know, the more you will enrich your identity. In this sense, thus, you do not need to recognize yourself in a specific place to be able to earn self-knowledge, but going beyond your comfort zone may certainly provide a higher level of self-discovery.

Furthermore, leaving your comfort zone is not just about explore diverse circumstances, but about the going further on your own walk of life and its distinct stages. A case in point is when my cousin decided, even with his wanderlust lack, to be a diplomatic. By first instance, he decided to take his university close to his family, but, right after he concluded this phase he became eager to go further and decided that, for that, traveling would be fundamental. In other words, as he always repeats to me, being a better person is to contribute to wherever you have been through and that is what makes you able to strengthening bonds and to create stronger home configurations and, consequently, be able to step in your next stage with not only stability, but greatness as well.

To sum up, I strongly feel that, in general, moving in search of another place is more mind opening, since it stimulates ours horizons to go wider. This is because of how overcoming our limitations leaving our comfort zone is rewarding and how all this journey’s knowledge makes us more prepared for the walk of life.