Some people think that family is the most important influence on young adults. Other people think that friends are the most important influence in young adults. Which view do you agree with? Use examples to support your position..

When we are young adults, we are starting to get a taste of what is an adult’s life. In my point of view, when we are at this age, we are more influenced by our friends rather than our family, and I think like this, for a number of reasons that I will develop and explain in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, when we are younger adults, we already have lived some experiences, and we already know something, but, we still have to impress our friends and people that surround us. For example, when I was younger, 19 years old, I was usually influenced to use drugs, because, they were always offering me, and one time, I had the curiosity, and try it. For this reasons, I believe that young adults are more influenced by their friends.

Secondly, young adults usually, have more contact with their friends, rather than their family, and consequently, care more about what their friends thought about them. I also have a anecdote for this reason, when I was 20 years old, I used to go to parties all weekends, and I never stay at home with my family, consequently, I have more contact with my friends, and I usually did what they did.

Finally, when you are entering the adult life, you want to be independent, and for you, when less time that you pass with your family, more independent you are. Many younger adults, change their behavior when are with their friends, they are more funny, more intractable, and when they are with their family, they have completely another behavior, sometimes, been more kind, more sweet, and even more quiet.