Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams like football while other people think that taking part in individual sports like tennis or swimming is better Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, almost everyone knows about the benefits of doing sports for both mental and physical improvements. But some people are fans of team sports, while the others prefer to work out individually. In this essay, I discuss both sides of the argument and explain why I believe although any kind of physical practice is beneficial, team sports have more positive effects.

Firstly, anyone who takes exercise will learn determination and self-reliance while improving their overall health and fitness. Taking part regularly in gyms and clubs for doing sportive activities requires perseverance and commitment. This motivates sportspersons to adhere to their plans and keep working out although it requires hard work. Moreover, physical exertion is the key for having stronger muscles and it decreases the chance to get different diseases. For instance, it helps reduce the risk of chronic conditions like diabetes, heart disease, many types of cancer and depression.

Secondly, individuals who join groups to do sports, develop interpersonal skills, like teamwork and communication skills while taking advantage of doing physical activities. Social skills like cooperation and the ability to make strong and warm relationships with others are important factors for having a successful social life. Team sports also offer players the chance to develop a sense of unity, friendship, and sportsmanship between teammates. It is not deniable that humankind enjoys the feeling of being accepted among the others and belonging to communities.

As a conclusion, although anyone who takes part in any kind of sport activities, whether individual or collective privileges a fit and healthy body, group work out helps attendees to build their social skills as well.