some people think that music festivals should be held only in the capital city

Nothing brings people together as festivals do. They bring peace and joy to everyone's lives. However, there is a widespread notion in public whether they should be held only in the capital cities or not. Personally, I disagree with the above-mentioned statement and in this composition, I am going to assert my viewpoint with a few pertinent arguments and examples

First and foremost, the capital city may not be accessible for everyone. Transportation takes time which is the most valuable thing- in the world. For instance, the capital of the united states - Washington DC - is over 3 thousand kilometres away from the west coast and takes over a week for transportation. Thus, the capital city might not be within reach for everyone.

Secondly, I ponder that as the majority of the people do not live in the capital city, they will be less likely to attend music festivals which are limited to only a certain amount of people. For example, a person who lives not in the capital city might never see a music festival because of the inaccessibility of reaching it due to various reasons.

In conclusion, I deem that music festivals should not be held only in the capital cities but they should take place in every major settlement which will make them more reachable and available for more people.