Some people think that literate people are more difficult to control than illiterate.

Illiteracy is a problem that affects both the illiterate person and as well as society as a whole. Unlettered people tend to be unemployed or have a lower quality job, however, the biggest problem they encounter is that they are easily manipulated and controlled effortlessly. In this essay, I will explain why I strongly agree with the above-mentioned statement with proper examples and arguments.

To begin with, when a person is steeped in ignorance, there is much room for deception. With an illiterate population, the government is capable of committing acts against their citizens, which can be perceived as "something good" from the government's point of view. People who do not realise that, do not oppose it and simply become easily manipulated throng. Thus, illiterate people mostly do not understand that they are being mistreated and as a result are being deceived easily.

Secondly, less educated people largely behave irrationally and do things that a person in the right mind would do. Those actions weaken them, delude their minds with lies and make them an easy subject for anyone else. Compared to literate people, who coexist peacefully because they can be persuaded to formulate and obey rules of conduct.

To sum up, I believe that illiterate people are way easier to trick and dupe because they are generally dumber and manipulated without any effort.