Some people think that a regular language test helps children to improve their knowledge

Language tests are an excruciatingly unpleasant thing for most of the children. However, some people think that they can improve children’s knowledge. In my way of thinking, they actually can enhance the proficiency of any child. In this essay, I will explain why with proper examples and arguments.

First of all, tests generally help children to better understand their strengths and weaknesses. Assessments developed by teachers or professionals allow students to demonstrate these intelligences in order to be provided with the immediate feedback on the subjects they require further comprehension on. Frequent testing can play a crucial role in discovering all the unclear matter and allows them to keep tabs on what they know and what they still need to learn.

Secondly, tests can produce better recall of facts, a deeper and more complex understanding of them. Students could not possibly remember everything they encounter, given that our memory is necessarily selective and continually sieved. By knowing that the likelihood of the event, in which the learnt information will be useful in the future during the test, is high, our brains unconsciously mark that information as an important thing, thus, making it less forgettable and easier to recall.

In conclusion, I think that taking language tests undoubtedly improves children's knowledge by showing them all their flaws and psychological factor plays a huge role as well.