Some people think that older children should be required to take care of the younger children. Others think that this should be done by parents or other adults. Which one do you prefer?

Is it true that older children should be required to take care of the younger children? When it comes to the question, the answer differs from individual to individual. Some are adamant that older children should be responsible for looking after the younger ones, while others hold squarely the opposite statement. Both statements are convincing and stand on points, yet my experience and real-life example lead me to conclude that the task of taking care of the young children should be done by parents and other adults. More reasons and examples will be shed light on as follows.

To begin with, taking care of the younger children needs money, and parents and adults have money. For example, when young children see the toys which they really want, they will cry and scream if parents are unwilling to buy. That is to say, parents or other adults should buy the toy to calm the children. However, it is impossible for older children which don’t have the ability of work to buy the toy, so younger children will lose calm, which cause the older hustle. Therefore, parents or adults are more suitable to take care of the younger.

In addition, the amount of company time is essential for children, and parents and adults have more time. For instance, the younger prefer someone play toys with them. To be more specific, parents and adults have sufficient time to accompany with children, because they don’t need to study after work. On the contrary, older children should prepare the test tomorrow and finish the assignments. Thus, it hasn’t enough time for them to play with younger.

Last but not least, young children should be disciplined by people with authority, and children don’t dare to defy their parents or other adults. Take my young brother as an example, when my parents take care of him, he is always show well-behaved appearance and has patience. Moreover, our culture teaches us that child should obey parents’ instruction. In contrast, when turn to me take care of my brother, he is difficult to discipline and lose patience. No matter what I say to him or what I want him to do, he has always expressed his impatience and unwillingness.

In conclusion, parents and other adults are responsible for taking care of young children. It is because budget, time and authority are pivotal for me to be considered.