Students in a university club want to help others, but they can only choose one project a year, which one of the following is the best?

students can contribute to their society in various ways. they can come together and do small or big tasks which help their society to be a better place to live. when it comes to types of tasks which they can do some controversy arises and people propose different ideas. I believe making a house for people who cannot afford to buy or rent a house is a good idea. In the ensuing lines, I will explain two reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

First, the biggest a contribution the more it affects society. Needless to say, building a house is a hard and time-consuming task, so when people see a group of young students dedicate their time to help others they will be encouraged to do the same. so effective is this indirect method of encouraging people that immediately others try to make various contributions, but not necessarily the same. In this way, others even may donate money for the new houses so it can become a trend and many poor people find a chance to have their own houses. Take me as an example, when I was a senior architecture student, I joined a summer program which was renewing house in poor areas. when we started our work, at first, it was unusual for local people but after several days some people asked to help us without being paid. we were going to renew 20 houses but many local people joined our team and we renewed over 80 houses which were remarkable.

Second, by making house students can gain different experience which is helpful for their future. If students work on such big projects, they will learn skills like planning, designing, accounting, etc. Rarely do students learn these skills at university so it can be a great opportunity for them to learn these skills in the real world. Despite the fact that building a house can be a difficult job, its benefits outweigh the drawbacks. Besides, this task can help students to find a paid job in the future. In the same project which I have mentioned before, I learned how to plan for big tasks and manage all aspects of it to avoid failure or costly loss. In addition, as my neighbors are aware of my experience, they call me to fix their houses when they have a problem, thus, I make a reasonable amount of money in this way.

In conclusion, based on aforementioned explanations and examples, I believe making a house for people in poverty can be a good project for students because it is a huge task they can encourage more people to help them; in addition, they can learn practical skills through these projects.