Teenagers work? agree or disagree?

One the most essential issues in these modern days is finding a job commensurate with the personality, talent and characteristic of people. Type of a career and following income not only determines the level of a person’s life prosperity, but also could bring the social respect for person who own that job. Therefore, it is not unreasonable that the first question of a new person is about his or her job. Though the suitable job is an important facet of a person’s life, but having a job for teenagers is a heated controversy among people, especially their parents. I, personally, agree with this issue that the teenagers could have a job for the reason of gaining experience, getting motivated for their future, and managing their life.

There is a Persian proverb which says that ‘experiences are the light of the life’s highway.’ They are the best teacher for people. Every person’s decisions are based on his/her prior experiences. Juxtaposing the importance of a job with the value of experiences in the people’s life, it can be clear that the experiencing a job is more significant than any of them alone. Teenagers by finding a job in this age could help themselves to have some delightful involvement opportunities and be familiar with this kind of atmosphere which is so different form such we see in schools. In another words, they can see life in a broader view rather than limited and restricted world of teenagers, on the ground of communication with expertized people and also the work hardships. In addition, teenagers may learn to manage their spending habit that is another preparation for their future life. Acquiring this experience paves the way of proper upbringing of teenagers. Consequently, gaining experience in the job atmosphere can be the only-enough reason for me to work at teen ages.

No one could live without hope to his/her thriving future. Hope could motivate people and motivation turn a lazy person to a diligent one. One of the most powerful motivation for today mankind is earning ample money to support his/her family life. Teenagers could have this motivation by having a full-time or a part-time job to earn money. Plus, some of these teenagers get interested in their current job, which can be a kind of stimulus for them to study in a specific area.