Needless to say, “homework” is acknowledged to be indispensable as a result of a lesson. Notwithstanding, it is also believed that “homework” constitutes a great deal of time in students’ timetable, which results in their lack of time to do other crucial things. I take my own stance that homework should not be done away with for any reasons.

On one hand, doing extra exercises is really advantageous in many ways. First and foremost, it is undeniably a great way of developing self-study skill. Students tend to work on themselves extremely hard when no one is watching. With homework, it makes it easier for them to replenish the foundation of knowledge, and also to apply what they have learnt to their work. Secondly, teachers regard homework as a sensible method to teach students without them, standing beside. Based on the ability, each student’s homework varies and becomes useful in different ways. It makes them think hard, improve their brain-thinking ability gradually, which is essential.

On the other hand, getting homework done is a routine which takes up most time at night. About 3 hours are spent just to finish it every single night. First, it insulates students from having chances to do what they want. Second, some also take homework for granted. Without teachers’ supervision, they ask Google, copy their friends’ products and complete their own work with no efforts, no thinking. no struggling. Self-discipline is highly required when doing anything. Third, if there is no deadline, the procastination will dominate. That homework is often done just the day before that lesson builds up a terrible habit. Just thinking about the accumulated homework can knock you down.

To put things in a nutshell, the presence of homework still holds more appeals to me since its outweight pros to student life. However, take notice of the cons can help you improve your quality of studying through homework.