TPO-02 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Most people agree that everyone in the world should tell the truth. In my opinion, I believe that telling the truth plays a pivotal role in any relationship. I feel this way for two main reason, which I explore in the following essay.

To begin with, The first important point that makes me hold this belief is that telling the truth makes people rely on each other and as a result, makes their relationship stronger. To be more specific, the relationship is between at least two people and continues as long as one of the parties does not create a situation that will break the trust. my personal experience is a compelling example of this. my a colleague from in my company, he would want to get the day off various reasons last year from our manager. one day when she said she couldn't come to work because she was sick, our manager saw her shopping in a mall. after this incident, our manager was felt very frustrated with her and fired her immediately because he couldn’t trust her anymore. he was unemployed for a long time, not only hurting herself but also her family. Therefore, telling the truth is always an indispensable part of our lives.

Furthermore, the second rationale why I advocate this point of view telling the lying is adverse effects on a person's mental health such as depression and axiety. lying is taxing both physically and emotionally because of increased stress and this situation can lead to depression or anxiety. More importantly, the more you lie, the easier it is to do it, and the bigger the lies get. these people assert that protect themselves in some way, which is to avoid shame, embarrassment, painful emotions, and to avoid being judged. Drawing from my own experience, when I high school, my close friend would tell white lies to everyone in the school. after a while, he has almost no friends left when it's revealed he's been lying. Afterward, he had to seek help from a psychologist and was even unable to attend school. Consequently, lying increases the distance between people, sometimes irreparably.

In conclusion, I do believe that telling the truth is always more important for our social lives and mental health. this is because these facts will eventually lead to a relief of stress and an increase in overall health