TPO-09 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Technology has a great impact on all aspects of life. Simply it makes our life easier than before. But everything in our life has its negative side along with its positive side. one of technology negatives it that it has made children less creative than they were in the past. Which i agree with for the following reasons .

First of all, I would like to mention what children like the most, which is video games. Although some of these games has some mental activities to help the child's brain develop, However, Video games has made children less creative. Children in the past used to hand make their own toys and games, my parents told me that they used to make their own bikes from wood which helped in developing the child creativity at that time. I personally used to build houses out of small metal pieces, we used to call it meccano. Unfortuntly, Children nowadays are more attracted to the games that require minimal thinking.

Second, Today Children and teen-agers prefer to play alone on their computers which indeed will affect their socializing skill on the long run. Also, this might affect their bodies as most children prefer to play on the computer rather than playing any kind of sports. Before advanced technology was introduced to children's life, Children used to go out play with their friends and family, the good thing about that is it helped developing good socializing skills as well as healthy bodies.

Third, When i was at school we used to be creative with our gifts, For example, On mother's day we used to compete who would get the most creative gift for his or her mom. Nowadays unfortunetly children celebrate different occasions by texting or posting on social media such as facebook.