TPO-16 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Travelling is one of the most enjoyable things in our lives. That is what people usually do when they take vacations. there are different purposes of travelling such as visiting family or friends, relaxing or to learn new things about a different place that where they live. There are also different ways of travelling some people prefer to travel alone to have some time for themselves to relax and clear their thoughts, some other people prefer to travel in groups led by a tour guide. While I believe it can not be generelized for all purposes of travelling, I tend to agree that travelling in a group is more useful for the following concerns.

First of all, hiring a tour guide is essential specially in historical or scientific places. In these kinds of places a tour guide is needed to get the right information from a reliable source. It is more convenient than searching on the internet or reading many books to gather some information about that specific place. This can add to the person's knowledge in general and encourage him to read more about the information given by the tour guide. Also, the tour guide makes it easier to find the best resturants in that place as well as the best things to do during free time.

In addition to the knowledge that a person can get from a group led by a tour guide, It is safer to be in a group than it is to be alone. It is less likely to get lost in a group and if something bad happen the rest of the group can help. It is also cost effective to travel with friends as you can save on your hotel or by renting one car for the whole group instead of renting a car just for one person. In addition to that, organizing the trip might be easier if it is done by a group of people, for example, someone can be responsible for renting the car, another one can be responsible for the hotel and another one takes care of the tours.

Finally, On the socializing level, It is more beneficial to travel with your friends and try to make new friends during the trip. Usually people are more relaxed on vacations and they have more time to work on friendship that strengthen the relationship between each other. Furthermore, a lot of activities require many people not just a single person such as beach volley ball. To summerize, I think it is more fun to be in a group than travelling alone.

In conclusion, travelling alone can be beneficial if a person needs some time alone to think about something or for any other reason, but in general i still agree that travelling in a group led by a tour guide would make the person gain more benefits from the trip.