TPO-14 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Travelling is one of the most fun and beneficial thing in our life. Most people like to travel on their vacation. Some people prefer to travel within the same country cause it is safer and more affordable while some other people like to travel to a foreign country as it is more challenging and more fun for them. The issue of whether it is better to travel in your own country or to travel to foreign countries aroused controversy between people in different age group or with different cultures.

I personally agree that travelling to foreign countries is more beneficial for the following concerns.

First, When people travel to foreign countries they get to learn about different cultures, different food and new languages. This may eager them to learn a new specific language if they like it. Also, they get to do different activities than the ones they do at their own countries and develop new skills. For example, When people visit Egypt or any of the mid-east countries they can learn about camping in the desert or they can ride camels, these kinds of activities are not available in all the countries. They can also learn about the history of different countries by travelling to foreign countries such as the greek history or the old-egyptian history.

In addition, Travelling to a different country is more challenging which is a good think to develop our personalities. Living in a whole different country makes the person more responsible as he or she will have to do his or her own research as well as read more books if they got interested in the history or the culture of this foreign country which will have a good impact on their studying life . It is also a good chance to make new friends that you can visit every year. Also, If someone looking for immigration, travelling to foreign countries will help him to decide which country he would like to move in.

In conclusion, travelling within the same country might be good for short vacations as it is cheaper and faster to get there than travelling abroad, also some people think it is safer and more relaxing but still i disagree with that as i think it is more fun, challenging and more beneficial.