TPO 14: Do you Agree/Disagree.

People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Traveling is among the most enjoyable experiences of humans. Generally, traveling can be divided into two categories. There are some people who believe that exploring one's own country is the best sort of travel. There are some others, on the other hand, asserting that going to a foreign country is way too much interesting. In my perspective, the privileges of traveling abroad outweigh those of the alternative choice.

To begin with, traveling abroad will help to know about the history of a foreign country. People can see monuments and bridges which have existed since several hundred years ago. They can also gain information about the history of a country by visiting museums. For Example, Iran is a country with great and rich historical backgrounds. There are many monuments and bridges remained from the past which are magnificent to watch. The Pasargad in the city of Shiraz and the Khajoo bridge in the city of Esfahan are the most beautiful of them. Therefore, the historical advantages of traveling to a foreign country are undeniable.

In addition, people become familiar with different food habits developed in a foreign country. This is often a delicious experience. They can gain information about the materials and the process of cooking or making traditional foods. For example, in France, some people eat "fois de gras" with a particular kind of wine; As this is an extremely delicious food which is really easy to cook. People can also know about the ideas behind some specific foods in a foreign country. The people of Uganda, as another example, eat the meat of the tigers because they traditionally believe that, in this way, they can gain more power to fight with invading tribes.

Finally, understanding different cultural habits of foreign people can also be interesting. Obviously, there are some cultural beliefs which are unique to a particular country. People of the Netherlands, as an example, have a great interest in riding bicycles instead of cars. Even their Prime Minister does it every day. Besides, some countries develop attitudes related to religion. For example, in India, people worship cows as their religion demands them to do so.

To sum up, I found the above-mentioned grounds pretty convincing that traveling to a foreign country carries more weight compared to traveling in one's own country. I restate that there are historical and cultural benefits as well as food-related issues which make this alternative stand in a higher position. After all, there is a Persian proverb saying that: "A man who has seen the world is more intelligent that somebody who hasn't."