TPO-16:Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the development of the economy and the convenience of the transportation system, travelling becomes a popular leisure event nowadays. However, there has been hot debate on which is the best the way to travel, travel in a tour group or travel independently? As far as I am concerned, the best way to travel is to travel independently.

First of all, it is more flexible to travel independently than travel in a tour group. Most tour groups are designed with a fixed schedule, which will not adapt to any individual's interest. For example, if we fall in love with a beautiful scene during a trip and want to extend the stay at the place, the tour guide will never allow that happen because everything is scheduled and the changes will affect other members in the group. While travelling as an independent traveler, we could change the schedule according to our mood and interest during the trip and no one will stop us from doing so. Indeed, I consider that as a kind of freedom.

Moreover, it is hard for us to experience the real local culture and taste the authentic food with the tour groups since they will only take us to the commercial visitor sites and the restaurants that are only open for visitors. However, by travelling independently, we get to talk to the local people to explore the real exotic scenes and authentic food. We could even hang out with the friendly local people to do some special activities with them. Those are the experience that we would never get from a tour group.

Last but not least, travelling independently can make us become more independent. With a tour guide in a group, we don't get to worry about anything because we have somebody in our back. While travelling by ourselves, we need to make sure that we plan the trips reasonably and take care of ourselves when there is an emergency. Actually, I think this is a good opportunity for us to improve our independence.

In summary, I think the best way to travel is travelling independently because that offers us more flexibility, more chance to experience local culture and an opportunity to be independent.