TPO-19: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the development of the society and technology, people have easier access to information than they used to be. In order to keep up with the latest events and be well-informed, I agree that a person must get information from many different news resources.

First of all, nowadays different medias have different standpoints, people should read news from different resources to get information from different perspective, in order to understand the topic in a more comprehensive way. For example, during the last president election of United States, the news topics were all about scandals and personal attacks between the two candidates. By that time, different TV channels had completely different news based on their political standpoints, in which some of them supported one candidate and reported all the positive news about that candidate, while the other TV channels did the opposite. Therefore, if people only focus on one specific news resources, they will be influenced by those perspectives, which is not objective at all.

Moreover, one single news resource normally does not cover significant range of information, because most of them only focus on their specialized areas. For example, entertainment magazine only cover the gossips of the stars while economic magazine only focus on the knowledge of business and financial areas. If we want to obtain a variety of knowledge and information about different aspects, we need to get information from many different news resources.

Last but not least, even though access to a variety of news resources could make people become well-informed, it is also important for us to learn how to sort out the news resources and utilize them wisely. Only when we use the resources correctly, can we avoid being overwhelmed by the large amount of information we get everyday.

In summary, getting information from many different news resources does make people become well-informed, as long as they utilize the news resources wisely