TPO-23

In today's world, the work is the fundamental aspect of everyone's life. Each one of us works for the one or the other reason. It is important to make sure we do not make the loss to the company or the office for whom we work, therefore, working slowly with the perfection is crucial. Also, for the most of the companies and businesses, working with the perfection is the requirement of the workplace. Therefore, I disagree with the statement; working quickly with risk making mistakes are much important than working slowly with the perfection at the job. I will elaborate my views in the following essay.

To get selected for the job, everyone needs to fulfill the requirement of the workplace. We know all job requires the candidate who is perfect in his position. It does not matter to the company if the person is a slow learner. What they want is not to make mistakes because the small mistake could harm the entire company. I can remember an experience when I was giving an interview for the job. Two different people had taken my interview before my boss could take it. They both ask me a random question about the decision making in the workplace. My answer was leaning towards the perfection. They both liked my answers and gave positive reviews to the boss for me. The boss called me for the meeting. He told me he had selected me. He advised me; I can take as much time as I want to learn the things at the office but he made it clear to me to not to make a single mistake at work. He explained to me how the small silly mistake could harm the business.

Although most of the workplace requires the perfection, few places choose the person base on the skill and the speediness. In such cases, the company has to pay a significant price because it is more likely, if the person works quickly, he will make more mistakes. I remember my uncle's experience. He has a motel business. He was looking for the person who can work at the reception. My uncle took the interviews of many people. He finally chose a person who already had experience. My uncle thought, the selected candidate would be quick and would not require training. After one week, new employee Jim had made a big mistake. Jim was overconfident. My uncle had paid the big price for the error. He learned the lesson. Now, whenever he looks for the employee, he makes sure the person is perfect, and it doesn't matter if he is slow.

In conclusion, Today's word, working slowly with perfection is most important than working quickly with mistakes because perfection is one of the requirements of the workplace and it protects the company from the loss.