TPO-23 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.Use specific reasons an

It is hard to judge between doing work swiftly with high risk or doing duties slowly with low level of mistakes. Although type of job and situation has significant influence on priority of risk level and work speed, but I think trying to correct everything is more important than finishing job in minimum time.

First, in many industries accuracy is the main metric to success in market and providing products or services and it does not matter how long the projects are. For example forecasting the future of a specific product shows to company that how many products would be sold and according to this prediction resources and production lines will be allocated. So the major topic is the difference of estimation and reality while length of this project has minor priority in company's performance.

In other point, many times speeding the work causes flaw in results and that leads to restart processes which requires additional time to accomplish the job. Hence increasing the pace in work flows is equal to repeating activities and it is a wrong belief it could be enhance the duration of progress. For example a person who enter some data to computer quickly without any care will see many disorders in his data entry. Consequently time which has been spent in this case is more in comparison to working with caution.

Third, new modern life has been changed and people regard to different values in these days. Some terms like quality is more respected against quantity or accuracy is more advocated to swiftness. So a person who is not careless and evaluates everything and then take action will prosper in competition to the others. For instance as an expert he would be more paid in his professional experience or as a student would be achieve academic titles easily.

In conclusion, however position of time is strongly recommended in our universe but we can not neglect correctness and precise work to reach goals sooner.