TPO-25 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Youngsters are the future citizens of the society. It is always necessary that young ones be trained to serve the community along with their career advancements. I believe that youth spends enough time for community activities for a couple of reasons that are elaborated in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, the well reputed universities at present look into the student applicants profile in detail for any community activities. Likewise, they check the extracurricular activities the student has done and only if they qualify, the seat will be granted. For instance, community service either in a hospital or any religious activities depicts a child’s mind to serve the society. it also shows the ability of a student to serve back to their community. Therefore, it is important for the youngsters to actively participate in social work.

Secondly, at times the child will have an internal sense of commitment which will make them engage in certain voluntary services. For instance, a child with a patriotic mind will enroll in voluntary military services. These kinds of activities has another advantage which will help them procure good job and even better chances to get selected in work because of their prior knowledge. Hence, young mind’s can make change in the society due to their sense of responsibility.

Thirdly, many youngsters do spend time doing voluntary activities to build their character or to have the real world experience. Moreover, they can even develop their leadership qualities which are essential in their future life. At times the parents take initiative to make their kids do the social activities so that they have their loyalty to society.

To conclude, the young generation do spend time for the activities in the society for the admission purpose into a college, their character building as well as their love for society.