TPO-27 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.Use specific reasons and examples.

Job is a vital part of persons’life. During their life time, they have to make serious decisions such as deciding which occupation is good for them. Some people believe that they should spend too much time about getting a job instead of taking it immediately, while others disagree completely and have an opposite perspective. In my view, I think that they should accept a job offer as soon as possible rather than waiting the better one for two important reasons which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, if people do not take a job offer right away, they may lose the chance to have a job. In competitive world, it is so hard to predict how many opportunities they will have. When they want to think about whether get a profession or refuse it, they may never have this chance again. For example, when I was at university, I was studying mechanical engineering. In last year of study, one of my professor who knew me very well gave me a opportunity to work at his company as mechanical technician. I rejected it immediately since I wanted to work as mechanical engineer. After graduation, I tried so hard to find a job in my field of study but I failed because of the lack of job experience. As you can see, should individuals not get a vocation offer very soon, they never experience it again.

Second, when persons accept a job immediately, they will have enough time to progress. In modern world, time is a crucial portion of them to flourish as when they will be older, they do not have any energy to learn new things. Therefore, they miss to make a big jump in their life. For instance, when I graduated from university, I spent so much time to find a mechanical engineering profession which was my dream. I got several offers in different area of engineering. However, I repudiated them to look for a job in my expertise. As over time, due to economic condition, I had to take a electrical engineering job in a small company which was startup. The manager of company asked me to pass several courses in order to learn about this new field. Unfortunately, I did not have any passion to study them and so I could not take a certificate. As a result, I got fired although I was a diligent person during study at university. This experience shows me, when people are hesitate to get a job offer, they may lose it forever.

In conclusion, all individuals should seize a job offer immediately rather than waiting for better one. Waiting for finding the best profession opportunity not only cause them to lose the chance, but also lead them not to have time to blossom. All young people should take a vocation offer without any thinking to progress.