TPO-32:Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Views differ significantly on whether young people today is influential to the society. Some people thinks that young people is influencing the important decisions related to the future of the society, other people holds the opposite opinion. As far as I am concerned, young people definitely have influence on decisions determining the future of society as a whole.

First of all, young people are the pioneers who adopt the new technology and then bring huge influence to the whole society.

For example, Mark Zuckberg was only twenty year old when he found Facebook. At that time, nobody understood the idea of social media and the remarkable power behind it was not recognized, but Zuckberg adopted the new technology and lead us to the new world. Now he is not only a successful business owner but also an important people who is influencing the society by donating most of his money to help those people in need around the world.

Moreover, young people are the most courageous in the society to express their opinion in public, thus having significant influence on the decisions made by the government. For example, young people nowadays are very good at using effective channels to speak out their voice, such as matching on the street and spreading out comment over Internet. Yet sometimes this type of activities organized by young people has gone across the line, it is undeniable that the government always comprise if too many people are involved.

Last but not least, every move of the young generation is affecting the development of a country. For example, Japan's economy has become so depressed because most Japanese young generation do not have the desire to fight for living like their previous generation did. The whole middle east is in a chaos because a group of young people who are extreme terrorists are taking the leadership of some organizations.

For all the reasons stated above, I agree that young people today do have influence on the important decisions that determine the future of the society.