TPO 33, Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

There is no doubt that one of the most significant skill for everyone is working as a team member.So teachers define that assignments should be done by students alone or together based on their criteria and abilities which students should learn through doing these tasks. Also, when it comes to my position, by weighing up the pros and cons, I strongly believe that the benefits of working together as a team member are undeniable for some reasons which I will explore in the following.

First and foremost, the main reason why I hold this idea is that, working together helps students to learn some skills from each other and gives them a big chance of sharing their ideas to make the best. these advantages are mostly obvious when you compare the result. A simple example will suffice to illustrate my viewpoint is that if they study alone, they will always see their ideas from the same perspective which causes them not to improve their skills.

Secondly, members in the group can motivate and support each other as well because different specialists in different fields can compensate the others' lacking of kind of knowledge. In addition, sometimes they do not achieve their goals and fail. Thus, they need to be stimulated to never give up. From my experience, when I was a university student, I had to work on a group for my proposal and I was disappointed to meet the deadline but other members encourage me and told we would be successful.

Last but not least, studies have shown that working alone, especially for a long periods of time for pupils, can become monotonous and unchallenged. On the contrary, when leaners organize a group for completing their tasks they can break monotony and make learing more enjoyable.

In conclusion, according to the aforementioned reasons and as people say that None of us is as smart as all of us, I totally agree with that it is much more beneficial to work together on a group project than work alone.