TPO 40 Independent

Being intellectual in today's world is an inevitable fact that neither rich families nor poor classes of society, can ignore it. To be an educated person needs to have motivation and aim in life. It may be difficult for school-age children to determine their exact goal in life. In this age, parents have a vital role in guiding them to choose their life's path and shape their bright future. Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade they get in school. Others think that offering money is not a good way to praise their children. I firmly agree with the latter one. The following paragraphs will aptly vindicate my point of view.

The most prominent point to be mentioned is that, children should know that being intellectual is a need in today's life. In other word, studying is their responsibility in this age and they should try their best to do it well. If a child believes this fact, there will not be a need to encourage them to gain a good mark at school. As an example, I remember one of my friends at elementary school who was reluctant to study and she wanted to be an artist. She did not pay attention to school's lessons. In this regard, her parents were so worried about her and they tried to encourage her doing well in her studying too. Therefore, they offered her daughter money for each high mark she gets in school. In the first month of their decision, she was so encouraged and tried so much to get good marks, but after a while she got tired of just studying to get money. This means that it is necessary to make children aware of their responsibilities not just force them to do their responsibilities.

Furthermore, it is established beyond doubt that just getting a high mark at school is not a good criteria of success. There is a myriad of factors that determine one is a successful person or not. That is to say, a child who just try to get a high mark at school, may not pay attention to do well at practical works in future. As a result, he/she will not find a good job in future. Recent studies have revealed that 65% of the students who just got high marks, cannot do well at their job in comparison to the students who got mediocre grades during their educational time. Hence, Parents have pivotal role in encouraging their children to be a useful person for society.

Taking all the aforementioned into account, it can be concluded that it is wise to help students know their responsibility in society and encourage them to do it as well as they can. Since offering money for high grades just make students conditional, it is not an acceptable way to help them shape their future.