TPO 40.

Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

Money is a crucial part of everyone's life. When it comes as a gift or incentive it makes happier and gives more energy to do good things. For making a high grade in school is a positive sign for a student as well as for parents. Parents often used to celebrate this type of occasion by giving some money to children as a present. But some parents think that it should not judge a child's merit with money. In my view, offering some money as a benefit of student's result may not deteriorate and it can help to get motivated and obtain more great score in the exam.

Motivation is a crucial part of life to be a successful man and it should come from family or parents. By giving money for any good works obviously give some motivation to work harder. For school-age children, a little money gives them a determination for working or studying more and more. They usually used their money for some games or shopping for some cartoons. If they can do these kinds of things, it will be worked as a refreshment and the source of energy. For instance, when I was young, I used to get some money for every good result and I spent those buying my favorite cartoon books. Therefore, I wanted to buy more and I had only one way to get money. Consequently, I had to make a good score to earn some money from parents.

Making a decent score is one of the most targets of a school student. Every parent helps their children to gain a great mark. To accelerate their journey not only motivation but also giving a gift for overcoming every step of their path. When a child will be gained money as a gift for a good mark, then the child automatically will try to get a higher mark. A gift will be used as a catalyst for the child to gain a great grade. For example, one of my friends was the last boy in our class, he was talented but not getting a good score in the exam. Once his father wanted to give mone to buy a cycle if he became the topper of the class. And it worked as a catalyst and he eventually able to become the toper.

To wrap up, though some parents may think that giving money will make money lovers and crazy, giving motivation and helping to get high grades will defeat the negative thought. That's why giving some gifts or money should give to schoolchildren to enjoy their life for refreshments.