TPO 41. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

There have been some moot points about whether teachers were more appreciated and valued by people than they are nowadays or not. The question of this matter has aroused as a subject of controversy among academicians. When it comes to my position, by weighing up all aspects, I strongly subscribe to the point that nowadays, teachers are less appreciated than the formerly. I have some reasons, the most outstanding of which will be explicated in the ensuing paragraphs.

The first reason worth discussing here is that due to technology development, there are various ways for learning, therefore, the necessity to teachers decrease dramatically rather than the past. Children access to vast materials on the internet which help them to enhance their knowledge and boost their education. In this situation, tutors have few impacts on society. As a case to the viewpoint, I vividly remember when I was a student, I had not any second learning materials such as instructive books and applications. Thus, I required to have expertise teachers who have vast knowledge and ameliorate my education. On the other hand, today, my sister access to the vast helping materials. She can search for everything she needs on the internet, and find every book which she wants. My personal experience competently corroborates to the point that nowadays presence of teachers diminish than formerly.

By the same token, another paramount reason to be mentioned here is that owing to the increase in well-educated people. In each family, there are university graduate members. Hence, these persons can help children in their lessons. My personal example demonstrates this reality, when I was a student there was not any well-educated member in my family, therefore, I needed to ask my academic question from a teacher. However, my sister today find her answers by asking me. Because I am a civil engineer, I am strong in mathematics and physics. As a consequence, I can help my sister precisely. This action gives rise to she does not require to have a teacher for her academic difficulties. My personal example shed some light on the point that well-educated persons decrease the need for a teacher than the past time.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned reasons, I reiterate that nowadays the value of teachers diminish than the previous time. This issue not only stems from the advancement of technology but also due to the well-educated person in each family.