TPO 52 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

there is no doubt that the society has changed drastically from the past, the rules compare to the past are quite different. some of them may seem as unreasonable, and some of them are acceptable to the society. To address my point, I will delve in the most patent reasons and examples to justify my point at agree with the statement that the rules may be too strict for young people.

First of all, comparing to the past, the elder would probably take the rules today as a piece of cake, for me, in the point of young generation, there are many restriction that place on the child can be modify. What comes in my mind is that many parents would restrict their child from having a pet and get a relationship with them. however, having a pet in your life would raise a sense of responsibility to live, and paying attention to taking care of the needs, which may shows a sense of sympathy and teach a child to love others, and knowing the pressure of a living. banning a child from having a pet to me is too stringent for young children.

Moving on, there are restrict rules in the foot in the past, children have to strangle their foot from growing bigger in my country, however, although the restriction nowadays is forbidden and people sees it as a terrible habit, we still have some quite simmilar restriction now. For example, people in the school are banning from wearing the colorful shoes and socks as uniform, which is a way of wasting money for the parent that asking children to wear all white/black shoes and the length of socks could not be longer that your ankle. people living in the world should have their own choice of their wearing, to ban to clothes is too restrict to follow.

Furthermore, from the traditional views, children are asking to stay at home and study for all day long without the opportunities to take part in entertaining activities. it could be easy to understand that why parents want their child to thrive in their study, however, the quest is unreasonable to take away their ability to manage their own time, and may cause they are not responsible to their lives.

Finally, in these case, nowadays there are still many stringent rules made from the parents in their family or the principal from the school for children to follow and obey. from the aforementioned points, I state my point on releasing some unreasonable rules for children to obey.